square-eyed-geek has been nominated for a Liebster Award!

Bit different from the usual posts I write, but here’s some other great news – I was recently nominated for a Liebster Award by fellow blogger Kelsey at reviewsbyagirl! The Liebster Award is for blogs that have less than 200 followers and people award it to others in order to promote their work. So thank you to Kelsey for recognising my blog!

Now that I have been nominated for this award I need to follow the below steps:

  1. Link back and recognise the blogger who nominated me.
  2. Answer the 10 questions that have been given to me by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award – they must have less than 200 followers!
  4. Create 10 questions for my nominees to answer.
  5. Let my nominees know they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

So…here goes!:

  • Link back and recognise the blogger who nominated me:

reviewsbyagirl. Big thanks again to you!

  • Answer the 10 questions given to me by the nominator:

1. If you could meet a famous person, who would it be and why?

Quentin Tarantino. I sort of did meet him at a signing once, but I was so overwhelmed I gave him some sort of stuttered comment and then left. To be given the chance to meet him again and properly speak to him and just to tell him that he is the entire reason I want to make films…yeah that would be pretty amazing.

2. What would you want to win a lifetime supply of?

Probably DVDs and Blu-rays of every film ever made (failing that jelly beans).

3. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be and why?

New Zealand – been obsessed with that place ever since The Lord of the Rings. My lifelong dream is to move there. And it looks like such a beautiful, magical place to live in (and yes, I know hobbits aren’t real).

4. What is your most favourite song ever?

Neneh Cherry – Buffalo Stance. Catchiest song ever.

5. What do you prefer: a sit-in meal or a take-away?

Sit-in meal. Much more classy.

6. Which quiz show would you go on and why?

Catchphrase, just coz I think that would be the one I would have the most chance at winning on.

7. Early bird or night owl?

Night owl – all the time. A normal night’s sleep (when I have nothing to do the next day) is 2 or 3 in the morning. Sleep is dull.

8. What is your favourite type of food?

Pizza. Especially with any sort of seafood topping on it.

9. If you could change your name what would you change it to?

Well, when I was younger I actually DID want to change my name, legally and everything…to Tanya. Glad I didn’t now.

10. If you could invite 10 people to dinner, dead or alive, who would you invite?

Joss Whedon – coz I LOVE the man. And I could ask him many geeky questions about Buffy, Firefly and the new Avengers film.

Lena Dunham – she is one of my favourite writers at the moment, the same age as me and she just oozes cool.

Tim Roth – one of my favourite ever actors and still ridiculously underrated.

Tilda Swinton – again one of my other favourite actors. She is also ridiculously classy and just ethereally beautiful.

Robert Downey Jr. – who would have to come as Tony Stark. Although that probably wouldn’t be difficult as I’m pretty sure Tony Stark is RDJ (or other way around).

James Franco – again the cool thing and that smile could light up any dull conversation.

Tom Hardy – another of my favourite ever actors and again a fellow Brit. Also his voice is amazing (his normal voice, not the Bane voice).

Kat Dennings – she is hilarious and again ridiculously cool.

Paddy Considine – again one of my favourite other Brit actors. Plus he genuinely looks like one of the funniest and nicest people ever.

Kathryn Bigelow – a brilliant director and I could ask her what it was like to be the first female director to win an Oscar (and tell her I cried when she won).

  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award that have less than 200 followers:

Filly on Film – http://filmicfilly.wordpress.com/

Jackanory Reviews – http://jackanoryreviews.wordpress.com/

MOVIE ARCADIA – http://moviearcadia.wordpress.com/

theladypop – http://theladypop.wordpress.com/

Movie Metropolis – http://moviemetropolis.wordpress.com/

tomgeorgearts – http://tomgeorgearts.wordpress.com/

The Frame Loop – http://theframeloop.com/

Uncultured Critic – http://www.unculturedcritic.com/

psychcine – http://psychcine.wordpress.com/

Unpaid Film Critic – http://unpaidfilmcritic.wordpress.com/

  • Create 10 questions for my nominees to answer:

Question 1 = What is your favourite film and why?

Question 2 = What would be your absolute dream job?

Question 3 = Who is your hero?

Question 4 = What would be your dream holiday destination?

Question 5 = What’s your favourite book?

Question 6 = What is your favourite past-time when you’re not writing your blog?

Question 7 = What sort of music do you prefer?

Question 8 = Do you have a favourite food?

Question 9 = If you were going to be stranded on an island (and already had unlimited food and water), which one item would take with you?

Question 10 = Which 10 people, living or dead, would you invite to a dinner party?

  • Let my nominees know they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

I’ll be posting on to the above blogs informing them they’ve been nominated as soon as this is posted.

Again, massive thanks to Kelsey at reviewsbyagirl for my nomination!

And now back to the usual for square-eyed-geek. More reviews to come in the next few weeks (including Alan Partridge: Alpha Papa and Elysium)…

~ by square-eyed-geek on August 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
